This article explains how to set up group, non-member, and member pricing for standalone Classroom users. It also covers basic tips for managing your groups. Standalone users don’t have their Classroom account integrated with an association management system (AMS).
On this page
Enabling group pricing
- In the main menu, select Groups, then select Group Management in the dropdown menu.
- Select the blue edit button for the group that you established for member pricing.
- Clear the Visibility checkbox.
- Select the Pricing checkbox to enable group pricing.
Caution: If the Visibility checkbox is selected, non-members can’t purchase the package.
Important package settings
| Setting | Guidance |
|---|---|
| Active | Select this checkbox to make the package available on the front end of your Classroom. A time frame is optional. If you list one, the system removes the package from the Course List based on the To date. End users can’t purchase the course after that date, but those who already purchased the content keep their access. |
| Registration | Doesn’t need to be selected. Use this checkbox only if you have a specific registration window for people to purchase the course. |
| Visible Only After Distribution | Don’t use this checkbox for any paid packages. This feature pre-assigns end users access to course content. A common use case is a Board of Directors orientation course. Only the end users in the Board of Directors group see the package and access it without making a purchase. |
Setting up non-member pricing
- In the main menu, select Store, then select Packages in the dropdown menu.
- Open the first package that you want to add pricing to.
- In the Price field below the package description, enter the non-member rate.
- Select Save.
The non-member rate is the default pricing for the package.
Setting up member pricing
- Inside the package, scroll to the end of the page and select Add to Group. On the next screen, add special group pricing to your package.
- Select the group from the dropdown menu.
- Enter the member rate in the price field.
- Select Save.
All profiles in the selected group receive the member pricing that you set.
Group management tips
- Use the upload feature to add a .csv file of your active members to the group that you established for them.
- Everyone in this group receives the member rates that you added to your packages. Add new members to this group as they join.
- If a member drops their membership, remove them from the group so that they no longer have access to member pricing.