The Public Description option creates a page that introduces your package and serves as a payment and permission wall.
About the public description
Users see this page when they check out your package. They can’t access the course until they pay for it or are added to a group that has access to the package. Users are added to a group manually or by purchasing the package through your association management system (AMS) purchase flow.
After a user has access, they no longer see this page and can open the package and its contents directly. Instead, they see the subscription description. Use the subscription description for instructions and details about the package for users who have already purchased it.
Setting up a public description
- Go to Store > Packages and open a package.
- Select the Use Public Description checkbox. A text field opens.
- Enter the text that users see when they check out the package without access to its contents.
To stop using the public description, return to the package and clear the Use Public Description checkbox.