Caution: The following capabilities are for standalone users only. If you are integrated with an association management system (AMS) such as MC Professional, MC Trade, or Wild Apricot, do not set the expiration date for your learners. Your users get errors when they access the content.
Standalone users can set expirations in Classroom so that learners added to a group are removed from that group after a set time.
- Go to Groups > Group Management.
- As you set up the group details, find the Expiry Period [Days] field.
- Enter the number of days that a learner stays in the group.
A learner in the group has access to all of the materials that the group has access to. After a learner has been in the group for that number of days, the system removes them from the group automatically. If they repurchase the content or packages for that group, they are added back in and the clock starts over.