What is it?
Duplicate Profile Management is a tool that lets you merge two individual profiles in your database together. This allows you to decide which details you would like to maintain for the final Keeper, and retain the message, invoice, and submission histories of both profiles.
How do I do it?
Find your Keeper! This is the profile that will be kept after the merge, so we strongly recommend starting here, rather than with the Duplicate profile. Under the Actions drop-down, select "Find A Duplicate" to begin.
On the following page, you will be able to search for the Duplicate. Type in at least 3 characters, and you'll be on your way! You can merge two profiles at a time, but feel free to return if you have more profiles to merge together.
Once you have chosen the Duplicate profile, the following page will let you determine the Attributes you would like to retain from the Keeper, and those you may like from the Duplicate. While Member Type Name and Status cannot merge, these are easy to edit once the merge is complete.
For every drop-down you will see a designation for which information is coming from the Keeper and which is from the Duplicate. Any adjustments you make will be highlighted in green.
Once you are satisfied with your selection, click "Merge". You will be greeted with a pop-up to remind you the merge cannot be undone. Make sure you're set, and confirm your Merge.
Upon merging, you will be able to go view your newly polished Keeper profile. And, remember, your Duplicate profile has been moved to deleted status.