Global Check-in

Follow

Comments

2 comments

  • Avatar
    Jani Hansen

    Can you please explain how to avoid this happening? 

  • Avatar
    Gregory Foreman

    Hi Jani - there really isn't a way to completely avoid this.  If a user opens an article to edit and walks away before saving/closing, or their login times out, or they navigate away from the editor (without saving/closing), the article could remain locked.  The lock feature is in place to prevent multiple people from editing the same item (article, for example) at the same time - each overwriting the others' changes and causing confusion.

    The best way to avoid it as much as possible it so be sure to exit the editor by clicking "save" or "close" towards the top-right.

Please sign in to leave a comment.